More vegan muffins: This time they’re strawberry!

on

A quick glance at this blog, and it’s easy to come to one conclusion – I LOVE muffins! They’re easy to make,¬†have a quick baking time and are easy to eat! So when I came across this recipe for vegan strawberry muffins on the My Darling Vegan’s blog, I just had to try it! I followed her recipe¬†closely, only substituting sweetened almond milk for soy. My family LOVED these! I was in another room when Miranda asked, “Can I have another muffin?” “Then Elijah said, me, too!” Then Nick said, me three!”

Strawberries
Start with fresh strawberries. I try to get organic strawberries whenever I can, because they’re naturally sweet!

Slice them, but don’t toss those strawberry caps. You can do something yummy like infuse your water with them! They’ll jazz up your water with a hint of strawberry. Add some lemon for unsweetened strawberry lemonade!

 

Milk
Combine the milk and apple cider vinegar. As stated earlier, I used sweetened almond milk instead of soy.

 

Dry
Then combine the flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt in a large bowl. That’s pink Himalayan sea salt in there.

 

Wet
In another bowl combine the sugar, vanilla extract, canola oil and lemon zest. Y’all, I don’t have a lemon zester, so I scraped my lemon with a serrated knife. I think it worked just fine!

 

 

 

Wet berries

 

 

 

 

 

Done

 

The full recipe is at My Darling Vegan. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

