Boca Burger in a different way

I started eating Boca Burgers years before I became a vegan. I just like the taste of them so I ate them. I forgot to buy hamburger buns yesterday, so I decided to use honey wheat sandwich bread but treated it all like a grilled cheese sandwich! I’ll tell you how I did that in a few, but first I roasted tomatoes and Vidalia onions.

 

Tomatoes
I love the look of tomatoes still on the vine!

 

Roasting tomatoes
I sliced one tomato and 1/4 of a Vidalia onion, seasoned them and roasted them at 400 degrees for 15 minutes. I sometimes use onion powder, basil and pink Himalayan sea salt.

 

Boca
I got the Boca out when I put the tomatoes and Vidalia onions in the oven. It’s only 1 Weight Watchers point.

 

Sauteening
I thoroughly cooked the Boca according to package instructions as I sautéed portabella mushrooms and 1/4 of a Vidalia onion.

 

Topped
Once the Boca was cooked, I placed a slice of bread in the pan, placed the Boca on it and topped it with the roasted tomatoes and some of the mushrooms and Vidalia onions.

 

Sandwiched
Then I treated it all like a grilled cheese sandwich without the cheese.

 

Plated
Here’s my lunch: Grilled cheese-style Boca Burger, a side of roasted tomatoes and a green leaf salad topped with spiralized cucumber and sautéed mushrooms and Vidalia onions. Balsamic vinegar served as my dressing.

 

Yummy
Once I took the first bite, I couldn’t put it down!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

