Drink pink! Stop throwing strawberry tops away

Strawberry Water

I know this isn’t a great picture of infused water, and I’ll explain why my water is cloudy in just a bit. What do you do with strawberry tops? I’ve always thrown mine away, which always seemed bit wasteful to me. Well, I won’t be doing that anymore! I recently came across an article about what to do with strawberry tops, leaves included. I was fascinated and decided to try the┬ásuggestion of adding them to water. Just as explained in the article, the strawberry tops turned the water pink! That might not seem like a big deal, but if looking at strawberry-tinted water will help me drink more off it, I’m in! About the cloudiness: I was already drinking water with a key lime in it, so the cloudiness is caused by the lime pulp. I let my strawberry tops/lime-infused water sit overnight.

Miranda Water

Miranda, 7, infused hers, too! Little girls! When I try the next strawberry top idea, I’ll share it with you!

Leave a Reply

