Watch out now! Don’t let that salad fool you!

Slick Salad

This is a beautiful salad, and I’m sure it tastes great. It’s not mine, and I’m glad it’s not. Here’s why: I get 30 Weight Watchers points to spend on eating food each day, and 7 more if I choose to use them. As soon as I saw this picture, I began estimating the points for each item: Avocado, my FAVORITE food, 8pts; chicken, 3pts, prosciutto, 6pts; eggs, 4pts; cheese – that sneaky calorie-packed culprit, 5pts; onions, 0pts; strawberries; 0pts and lettuce, 0pts. My total point estimate for this awesome-looking salad is 26pts – and that’s BEFORE adding dressing! I don’t want to use that many points on one meal – unless of course it includes my mom’s YUMMY red velvet cake! Even if you’re not on Weight Watchers, be careful not to let a gorgeous salad fool you!

Leave a Reply

