Breaking Breakfast: Learning to listen to my body

on

Fish for breakfast

When I woke up recently with a STRONG urge to eat fish that came out of nowhere, I figured it was my body telling me what it needed – iron. Because I have anemia, I listened to it and added fish to my otherwise 99 percent vegan diet. I went to bed last night with every intention of eating quinoa flakes for breakfast. This morning, I decided that I didn’t want it and that one way to get my day off to a happy start would be to eat what I wanted – something I never had for breakfast before- a baked flounder sandwich topped with portabella mushrooms and Vidalia onions. I figured why not, since many people eat chicken biscuits for breakfast. I’m satisfied! I’m happy! On with my day!

Leave a Reply

