Today’s Special: Avocado Toast and Salad on Bone China – just because

china

I’ve heard people say pull out your fine China, and use it instead of saving it for special occasions. I understand their point – enjoy life – including your China, every day. Actually, I don’t have a set of fine China, but I recently picked up this piece from a discount kitchen store, because I thought it was pretty. I was preparing my lunch today when it suddenly occurred to me to use this simple pretty plate to enjoy my avocado toast and salad on – just because. It actually made lunch feel special today!

Leave a Reply

