Ninja Kitchen System Pulse helps me feel like a ninja in the kitchen!

the-ninja
My FAVORITE gadget is the Ninja Kitchen System Pulse! It slices! It dices! Well, sort of . . .

Day 18 of the Skinny Dolls January photo challenge is favorite kitchen gadget. I didn’t have to think hard to decide that I had to talk about the Ninja Kitchen System Pulse! This ONE product kneads dough, crushes ice, blends fruits and veggies into smoothies, processes fresh ingredients and juices whole fruits and veggies! Now, you understand why I LOVE this product! Really, I use it EVERY day – usually more than once!

chick-peas
Here, I’m using my Ninja to process garbanzo beans to use in my veggie burgers. I wanted a veggie burger that doesn’t contain soy, so I ended up making my own. I’ll share that recipe in an upcoming post.

 

blade
So far, what I love most about my Ninja is that it comes with blender cups! The lid, fitted with a blade, allows users to blend right in the cup! I’m still AMAZED by this feature! Most people advise you to add liquids to your blender first to assist the blades, but you’ll see why I did the exact opposite.

 

upside-down
I add the liquids last, because with the Ninja, users flip the cup upside down. The liquids end up at the bottom anyway.

 

smoothie
After blending, I can drink directly from this cup or

 

blueberry-muffin-smoothie
I can transfer my smoothie to a glass like this one. It all depends on whether I fee like washing one additional glass! In case you’re wondering, this is a Blueberry Muffin Smoothie. The original recipe is at Fablunch, but I added a tablespoon of chia seeds and 1 teaspoon of coconut oil for a nutritional boost! Click here to see some of my other FAVORITE smoothies!

If you are striving to live a healthier lifestyle, some kind of food processing system will probably become a must. I ordered mine from amazon, but these are also available at the Ninja website.

 

 

 

Process on!

 

Leave a Reply

