Tootie-Fruitie:Crazy over smoothies!

mango-tango-smoothie
Mango Tango Smoothie: There’s mango, banana, watermelon and ice in there! Recipe at Fablunch.

Some might accuse me of having been living under a rock when I reveal this, but I just made my first smoothie approximately a month ago! When I made that first one, a strawberry milkshake breakfast smoothie, I thought, “Where have you been!” No, really! I think I’ve waited to make smoothies, because I’ve been of the mindset that I’d rather eat my food than drink it. Not anymore, because after making that first smoothie, I drank one for breakfast for the next two weeks! Some days, I also had an additional one as my
3 p.m. snack. Here are a few of my favorites.

strawberry-breakfast-smoothie
Strawberry Milkshake Smoothie: It tastes like a strawberry milkshake, y’all! This one has strawberries, grapes, dates and a banana in it! It’s my favorite smoothie! Recipe at Fablunch.
blueberry-muffin-smoothie
Blueberry Muffin Smoothie: This one includes blueberries, dates and oatmeal! I added a tablespoon of chia seeds and 1 teaspoon of coconut oil for an added nutritional boost. Recipe at Fablunch.
apple-pie-smoothie
Apple Pie Smoothie: My variation with this recipe was that I peeled the apples and added some ginger. It’s said that ginger helps lower blood pressure. Recipe at The Veggie Nut.

Give these smoothies a try, and please share your favorites with me, too. Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

